Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
Shifty Soundtrack Now Available

Silva Screen will be releasing the soundtrack to Shifty on April 20th

Set to open across the UK on April 24th, Eran Creevy’s film is based on his teenage experiences and is the tale of two friends reunited for twenty-four hours, one with a responsible lifestyle, the other a drug dealer.

Composers Molly Nyman and Harry Escott perfectly capture the mood of the film with an electronically processed chamber score.

Molly and Harry began working as a team in 2001. They composed the scores for Michael Winterbottom’s award winning films, A Mighty Heart (2007) and Road To Guantanamo (2006), Nick Broomfield’s feature film Ghosts (2006) the controversial American thriller Hard Candy (2005) and the BAFTA nominated Poppy Shakespeare to name but a few.

The score for Shifty was nominated at The British Independent Film Awards for Best Score.

1. Shifty
2. Busting My Ghaand
3. Charming Glen
4. Why Am I Running?
5. CataclysMic
6. Swings
7. Spilling The Various
8. Blare’s House
9. Tough Call
10. Good Boy
11. Look At You
12. Night Watch
13. Leave It All Behind
14. Play The Tape


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH