Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1269 Journey To The Center of The Earth

Journey To The Center of The Earth
Journey To The Center
of The Earth

Andrew Lockington

Based on Jules Verne’s classic adventure novel.

Composer Andrew Lockington’s exciting symphonic score for the first ever live-action feature film shot entirely using the “Real D” 3-D technology.

Recorded at Air Studios in London, UK and mixed at Abbey Road Studio, the score for Journey To The Center of the Earth features a large traditional orchestra accented with Analog synth elements and large choir. Contributing to the orchestral percussion is the Kiyoshi Nagata Taiko Ensemble.

Starting his film music career as a protégé of Mychael Danna, Andrew Lockington’s early work as either an orchestrator, conductor or composer’s assistant saw him working for such acclaimed directors as Ang Lee, Atom Egoyan, Denzel Washington and Joel Schumacher and on such films as 8MM, The Hulk, The Ice Storm, Girl Interrupted and Monsoon Wedding. As a film composer, Lockington’s credits include Skinwalkers, Saint Ralph and Touch Of Pink and the scores for the HBO features Xchange and Stranger Inside.

1. Journey Theme
2. Morning Routine
3. Max’s Things
4. Iceland
5. Hannah And The Institute
6. Climbing Sneffels
7. Trapped
8. Rope Descent
9. The Generator
10.Mine Car Adventure
11.Diamonds And Muscovite
12. Water Drop
13. The Center Of The Earth
14. Mushroom House And Artifacts
15. Goodbye Max
16. Building The Raft
17. Storm
18. The Search For Sean
19. Magnetic Rocks
20. Meet At The River
21. Dinosaur!
22. Skull Rescue
23. Volcano
24. The Return

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH