Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1277 W. a life misunderestimated

W. a life misunderestimated
W. a life misunderestimated
Paul Cantelon, Various Artists

The music soundtrack to Oliver Stone’s controversial biopic about president George W. Bush.

The soundtrack mixes Paul Cantelon’s score with songs that span the life of the 43rd President of the United States, offering a wry commentary on his turbulent times.

From his cowboy image (Hank Thompson’s ‘Shotgun Boogie’ and Willie Nelson’s ‘Mamma Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys’) and his alcoholic era (Freddy Fender’s ‘Wasted Days And Wasted Nights’) to his governorship of Texas (Gene Autry’s ‘Deep In The Heart of Texas’, and Mitch Miller’s ‘Yellow Rose of Texas’) and the invasion of Iraq (Bob Dylan’s ‘With God On Our Side’).

Paul Cantelon has recorded and performed with a wide range of artists including Joe Cocker, The Kinks, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Ry Cooder. Other score work include Everything Is Illuminated, The Diving Bell And The Butterfly and The Other Boleyn Girl.

1. War Introduction from the W. original film score – The Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra conducted by James Shearman
2. The Whiffenpoof Song – The Collegians Male Chorus
3. Claudette – Roy Orbison
4. Chattahoochee – Alan Jackson
5. Shotgun Boogie – Hank Thompson
6. Bayou
7. Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys – Willie Nelson
8. Wasted Days and Wasted Nights – Freddy Fender
9. Delta Waltz
10. Robin Hood – Dick James with Stephen James and his Chums
11. Deep In The Heart of Texas – Gene Autry
12. The Differencemaker
13. What A Wonderful World – Eddy Arnold
14. Yellow Rose Of Texas – Mitch Miller
15. War
16. I’m Winging My Way Back To Home – The Blackwood Brothers
17. With God on Our Side – Bob Dylan

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH