Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1281 Film Music 2008

Film Music 2008
Film Music 2008
The City of Prague
Philharmonic Orchestra

This 12 track collection includes Thomas Newman’s innovative score for WALL-E, Harry Gregson-Williams’ music for The Chronicles Of Narnia, Michael Giacchino’s gargantuan Roar! from Cloverfield and Ramin Djawadi’s explosive Driving With The Top Down from Iron Man. Also includes Rachel Portman’s lush score to The Duchess and Clint Eastwood’s classy score for The Changeling.

Classic FM Magazine comments on Silva Screen’s work with the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra: “You have to hand it to the folks at Silva Screen – their pursuit of authenticity is tireless… The result is a tour de force of inspired musicianship and technical ingenuity. Bravo!”.

1. Cloverfield – Roar!
2. The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian – Return of the Lion / Arrival at Aslan’s How
3. Quantum Of Solace – Night At The Opera
4. The Duchess – End Titles Suite
5. The Dark Knight – Aggressive Expansion
6. Iron Man – Driving With The Top Down
7. Hancock – The Man and the Superhero
8. Burn After Reading – Linda Looks for Love
9. Wall-E
10. Changeling – End Credits
11. Sex And The City
12. Raiders Of The Lost Ark – The Raiders March

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH