Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1287 Mutant Chonicles

Mutant Chonicles
Mutant Chonicles
Richard Wells

Richard Wells’ score to Simon Hunter’s second feature ‘Mutant Chronicles’.

starring Ron Perlman and John Malkovich.

From the composer of Jake West’s cult debut Razor Blade Smile, the martial arts smash hit Ong-bak and the hit BBC3 TV series Being Human, comes an intense contemporary orchestral action score.

The Mutant Chronicles tells the story of the last mission of the only surviving humans on earth, a hopeless task which ends in bloody failure against an army of Mutants. The visual backdrop of muddy trenches and huge WW1 style weaponry is aided by the Richard Wells’ music. Reflecting the ever increasing futility of the mission, the score starts with a haunting melody in the trenches before the mission begins and then becomes ever more discordant as the survivors die one by one until the final violent act, accompanied by a dreadful dissonant cacophony.

1. Take Off
2. The Night Before
3. Mutant Attack
4. The Corporate Council
5. Give Me Twenty Men
6. Mitch and Adelaide
7. The Sewer
8. The City Burns
9. The Killing Fields
10. McGuire
11. The Lost City
12. How Much Do You Weigh?
13. Bonecrusher
14. Steiner Rescued
15. Monastery
16. Lift Shaft
17. Tunnel Of Bones
18. Leap Of Faith
19. Mutant Chronicles End Credits

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH