Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1311 Drag Me To Hell

Drag Me To Hell
Drag Me To Hell
Christopher Young

Christopher Young’s rich Gothic soundtrack to Sam Raimi’s Frightfest

The soundtrack for Drag Me To Hell was composed by Christopher Young, who worked with director Sam Raimi previously on his films The Gift and Spider-Man 3. Sam Raimi stated that emphasis was on using the soundtrack to create a world that didn’t exist, a world of the “supernatural.”

Christopher Young is one of the foremost composers in film music today with a track record that includes Hellraiser, Urban Legend, The Shipping News and Spider-Man 3.

This is Christopher Young’s third release on the Silva Screen label. Previous releases include Hellraiser and the collection Hellraiser Chronicles (featuring Young’s Hellbound: Hellraiser II).

“Richly scored by composer Christopher Young, who comes up with some ripping solo Gypsy-violin lines” – Chicago Tribune

1. Drag Me To Hell
2. Mexican Devil Disaster
3. Tales Of A Haunted Banker
4. Lamia
5. Black Rainbows
6. Ode To Ganush
7. Familiar Familiars
8. Loose Teeth
9. Ordeal By Corpse
10. Bealing Bells With Trumpet
11. Brick Dogs Al La Carte
12. Muttled Buttled Brain Stew
13. Auto Da-Fe
14. Concerto To Hell

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH