Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1312 Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine
Little Miss Sunshine
Mychael Danna, Devotchka

From Mychael Danna, composer of The Ice Storm, Vanity Fair, 8MM, Capote, Monsoon Wedding, The Nativity Story and The Time Traveler’s Wife, comes the Grammy nominated soundtrack to Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris’ indie hit comedy road movie.

“…alluring mixture of grief, expectations, and nobility” –

“…a unique, enticing sound” – MovieMusicUK

“Don’t be fooled by the “various artists” credited as performing on this soundtrack: the CD actually has a rather uniform tone, and mercifully it’s a lovely one.” –

Featuring Denver based indie-rock band DeVotchka that blends ethnic sounds from around the globe from Slavic folk to mariachi, and American indie-folk singer-songwriter Sufjan Stevens. And also featuring Rick James’ enduring 1981 hit Superfreak which formed the basis of MC Hammer’s worldwide smash U Can’t Touch This.

1. The Winner Is – Devotchka
2. Til The End Of Time – Devotchka
3. You Love Me – Devotchka
4. First Push – Devotchka
5. No Man’s Land – Sufjan Stevens
6. Let’s Go – Devotchka
7. No One Gets Left Behind – Devotchka
8. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
9. We’re Gonna Make It – Devotchka
10. Do You Think There’s a Heaven? – Devotchka
11. Catwalkin’ – Tony Tisdale
12. Superfreak (Roca Sound Remix) – Rick James
13. La Llorona – Devotchka
14. How It Ends – Devotchka

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH