Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1320 Dear John

Dear John
Dear John
Various Artists

The soundtrack to the contemporary Hollywood weepy based on Nicholas (The Notebook) Sparks’ novel about a soldier-student romance.

The carefully selected songs from top artists perfectly complement the film’s rich emotional layers.

Featuring the folk sound of Joshua Radin & Schuyler Fisk’s Paperweight, the alt-folk song The Moon from Oscar winning duo The Swell Season, alt-rock Amber from 311, The Donkeys’ retro rock sounding Excelsior Lady and Thing & Time from the legendary roots group The Wailing Souls.

Also featuring, star of Mamma Mia, Amanda Seyfried’s emotive track Little House, acoustic-guitar, navel-gazing Fink track This Is The Thing, Rosi Golan’s folk-pop number Think Of Me and bitter-sweet pop of You Take My Troubles Away from Rachael Yamagata & Dan Wilson. The album finishes with Deborah Lurie’s uplifting instrumental Dear John Theme.

1. Paperweight – Joshua Radin & Schuyler Fisk
2. The Moon – The Swell Season
3. Amber – 311
4. Excelsior Lady – The Donkeys
5. Things & Time – Wailing Souls
6. Little House – Amanda Seyfried
7. This Is The Thing – Fink
8. Think Of Me – Rosi Golan
9. You Take My Troubles Away – Rachel Yamagata & Dan Wilson
10. Dear John Theme – Deborah Lurie

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH