Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1374 The Wicker Tree

The Wicker Tree
The Wicker Tree
John Scott, Keith Easdale,
The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

A 2CD set featuring the score by John Scott and songs by Keith Easdale from the film by Wicker Man director Robin Hardy that follows similar themes to the 1973 cult classic.

The story of two devout Christians who become enmeshed in the strange ways of a Scottish community, the music and songs are once more a driving force of the film’s story, much like its predecessor John Scott’s music career extends to over sixty years of writing and composing.

As an arranger, conductor and musician his work appears on many classic 1960s hits, not least playing flute on The Beatles’ You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away and lead sax on Goldfinger.

His film and TV composing career extends to over 140 titles (Greystoke: The Legend Of Tarzan, Lord Of The Apes, The Cousteau Odyssey).

He is a celebrated classical composer and has conducted many of the world’s leading orchestras including The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra who perform The Wicker Tree score.

Traditional Scottish artist and composer, Keith Easdale, provides songs that propel the story and he was present throughout the production to supervise the music which has been described as the spine of the film.

Disc 1 – Score By John Scott

1 Sacrificial Dance
2 Promises
3 Bonnie Scotland
4 Evangelists
5 Interesting
6 Drive To The Inn
7 May Queen’s Dress
8 The Raven
9 Minerva Of The River
10 Lost Ring
11 Lolly In Love
12 Beth And Steve
13 Son Of A Bitch Cowboy
14 Butler And Cat
15 Donkey
16 Morning Of The Sacrifice
17 Ancestral Portrait
18 Hunt The Laddie
19 Preparing The May Queen
20 Arrival At The Castle
21 The Laddie’s Throne
22 The Sacrifice
23 Beth Escapes
24 Death Of Lachlan
25 Wicker Tree Burns
26 Take Me To Heaven
27 End Credits
28 Follow Me

Disc 2 – Songs By Keith Easdale

1 The Wicker Tree Song
2 I Know Where I’m Going
3 The Magnificat
4 The Canticle
5 Trailer Trash Love
6 The Braes Of Balquhidder
7 The Fruity Song
8 Power In The Blood
9 Time’s Passing Frame
10 The Wicker Tree Song


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH