Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1479 Music From The Star Wars Saga

Music From The Star Wars Saga
Music From The Star Wars Saga
The City of Prague
Philharmonic Orchestra

Released to celebrate May 4th ‘Star Wars Day’ and the mounting excitement for the December release of ‘Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens’. We can thank Britain’s Conservative party for “May The Fourth Be With You”, they came up with the expression in 1979 with an advert to celebrate Margaret Thatcher’s election win and her historic role as Britain’s first female prime minister. This compilation brings together selections from all six Star Wars films featuring John William’s towering and epic scores performed by the renowned City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Highlights include ‘The Imperial March’, ‘Forest Battle’, ‘Duel Of The Fates’ and ‘The Throne Room / Finale’, the latter the masterful ending to the original 1977 Star Wars and the Oscar winner for best score.

Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope
01. Star Wars: A New Hope 05:24
02. Cantina Band 03:00 
03. Princess Leia 04:46 
04. The Throne Room / Finale 07:35

Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
05. The Imperial March 03:13 
06. Han Solo and The Princess 04:11 
07. The Asteroid Field 04:25
08. Yoda’s Theme 03:52

Star Wars Episode VI: Return Of The Jedi 
09. Forest Battle 03:52

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace 
10. Anakin’s Theme 02:51 
11.The Flag Parade 03:18 
12. The Adventures Of Jar Jar 03:26
13. Duel Of The Fates 04:11

Star Wars Episode II: Attack Of The Clones 
14. Across The Stars 05:41

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge Of The Sith 
15. Battle Of The Heroes 04:20


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH