Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1576 The Villainess

The Villainess
The Villainess
Ja Wan Koo

The Villainess
CD soundtrack release
Ja Wan Koo

The Villainess
Vinyl Soundtrack Release
12″ double LP in a gatefold sleeve

Label Store


Since she was a little girl, Sook-hee was brought up to become a deadly assassin.She gets a second chance in life when South Korea’s Intelligence Agency’sChief Kwon recruits her to become a sleeper cell. Her new identity is Chae Yeon-soo, 27 years old, theatre actress.With a promise of complete freedom after serving the country for 10 years, Sook-hee begins a new life.For someone who lived a life of a killer, living a normal life is no easy task.But when two men appear in her life suddenly, she uncovers secrets of her past.The Villainess received a four-minute standing ovation at the Cannes Film Festival, cementing the growth and interest worldwide of South Korean action cinema. The explosive soundtrack from Ja Wan Koo compliments perfectly the exquisitely choreographed fight sequences.


1. The Villainess
2. Escape
3. Deal
4. Act
5. Rescue her
6. Training
7. Bike Chase
8. Mission
9. Truth behind
10. Wedding Day
11. Skylounge
12. The Truth
13. Crash and Run
14. Lost
15. Can’t help
16. No Choice
17. Vengeance
18. Last Question
19. Fury
20. The End
21. If only


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH