Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1582 Class

Blair Mowat

12″ double LP on marbled
orange & blue coloured vinyl

Vinyl + Bonus CD bundle


CD + Bonus CD bundle

Label Store

Class – Available to stream/download, on CD and on limited edition double LP on marbled orange and blue coloured vinyl, with sleeve illustration by Jonny Eveson.

Both CD and VINYL formats are also available to purchase in limited bundle offers with a bonus CD with 46 tracks of additional content.

Class – A Doctor Who spin-off series

The drama series Class, spinning out of the world of Doctor Who and written by acclaimed author Patrick Ness made its debut on BBC3 in 2016. The eight part series centred around Coal Hill School in Shoreditch, which has been a part of the Doctor Who Universe since the very beginning.

Blair Mowat has composed well over a hundred scores for film, theatre and television, with clients ranging from the English National Ballet and The Royal Shakespeare Company to the likes of the BBC and Channel 4. He is a BAFTA nominated, 4Talent short-listed, award-winning composer.

“I loved making Class. Loved it. I’m so proud of the episodes we made and of the Class love I still get regularly from fans wanting more. One thing they always ask about is Blair’s music. Propulsive, atmospheric, super-exciting, sometimes seeded with Doctor Who Easter Eggs if you’re listening close enough, the clever boy. Music was very important to me on the show (I hand-picked the theme song and will argue with you about it), and Blair was a perfect fit. We even wrote a song together! Which, given my singing non-abilities, is hilarious. I’m thrilled that his music is finally available.” – Patrick Ness


01 The Shadow Kin
02 Quill’s Got A Gun
03 Rhodia
04 Death Awaits Us
05 The Doctor Will See You Now
06 Aftermath
07 Time Has Looked At Your Faces
08 Night Music
09 The Cabinet Of Souls
10 Back To School
11 Once Upon A Time In The Classroom
12 Chasing The Dragon
13 Dragon Attack
14 Reflections
15 Strands From The Rift
16 April’s Past
17 Gathering Strength
18 Here She Comes In A Ruddy Great Bus
19 Heavy Petal
20 To Share A Heart
21 Rescue
22 Regicide
23 Rise To Power
24 First Steps
25 Asteroid
26 Angry Enough To Kill
27 Charlie’s Angry, Charlie’s Winning
28 Planet Of The Arn
29 All Species Say That
30 This Form I Wear
31 Quill Vs Lore
32 I Am War Itself
33 The Lost
34 Charlie Laying Down The Law
35 We Are Academics
36 Fight Music
37 Finding Courage
38 If They Die April Dies
39 This Is The One You Will Not Tolerate
40 Fight Till Your Last Breath
41 Souls Released
42 Governors Revealed
43 Class Credits


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH