Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILCD1729 Terrahawks

Richard Harvey

Amazon (CD)


Gerry Anderson and Christopher Burr’s Terrahawks turned 40 this autumn. On Saturday 8 October 1983, Terrahawks was broadcast for the very first time on ITV. The cult show was Anderson’s first in over a decade to use puppets for its characters, and also his last. Set in the year 2020, the series followed the adventures of the Terrahawks, a taskforce responsible for protecting Earth from invasion by a group of extraterrestrial androids and aliens led by Zelda. Like Anderson’s previous puppet series, futuristic vehicles and technology featured prominently in each episode.

This soundtrack features the memorable opening theme, original musical cues from the show, hit singles released at the time of airing (sung by the character Kate Kestrel) and for the first time, a newly remastered version of the Terrahawks Suite performed by a full orchestra at the Stand By For Action! concert, recorded at Birmingham Symphony Hall in April 2022.

BAFTA award winning British composer Richard Harvey has over 70 film and television scores to his credit which include Shroud For A Nightingale, Steaming, Tales Of The Unexpected, G.B.H. and The Little Prince. A multi-instrumentalist alongside composing duties he has worked with a dazzling array of names that include Sir Paul McCartney, Elvis Costello, Hans Zimmer and Francis Ford Coppola.


Disc: 1
1. Terrahawks Main Titles
2. The Invaders of Mars
3. Hiding in Plain Sight
4. War and Peace
5. Guks Bearing Gifts
6. Sram’s Roar
7. Thunder and Frightening
8. The World Song Contest
9. Zelda Rap
10. S.O.S – Performed by Kate Kestrel / [Moya Griffiths]
11. Special Delivery
12. Darrell in Hawknest
13. It’s So Easy – Performed by Kate Kestrel / [Moya Griffiths]
14. Tethered Goats
15. Chamber of Death
16. Attack of the Space Bear
17. Kate in Trouble
18. Terrahawks – End Titles

Disc: 2
1. Terrahawks Theme – Extended Version
2. Terrahawks – Variations on a Theme
3. Anderson Burr Ident’
4. Terrahawks – Demo Titles 1
5. Master of Infinite Disguise
6. Terrahawks – Demo Titles 2
7. Yuri
8. The Telekinetic Menace
9. Terrahawks – Demo Titles 3
10. Close Encounters of the Stew Kind
11. Master of Ice
12. Be my Star Tonight – Performed by Kate Kestrel / [Moya Griffiths]
13. I Believe in Love This Christmas – Performed by Kate Kestrel / [Moya Griffiths]
14. US End Titles – Performed by Kate Kestrel / [Moya Griffiths]
15. The Theme from Terrahawks – Performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
16. I Am the Invisible Man
17. Terrahawks Break Stings
18. A Strange Presence
19. Terrahawks Suite – Stand By For Action Live Concert Version (Remastered)


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH