Home Shop Catalogue News About Licensing Contact Subscribe Search
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 35 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILED4875 Dark Money

Dark Money
Dark Money
Sarah Warne


Apple Music


Sarah Warne’s soundtrack to the gritty 4-part BBC drama series written by Levi David Addai (Damilola, Our Loved Boy, Youngers and My Murder), and starring Rebecca Front, Babou Ceesay, Max Fincham.

Delving into the corrupting influence of empty celebrity and effects of the aftermath of child abuse and non-disclosure agreements rippling through the family, the psychological nuances of Dark Money are aptly supported by Sarah Warne’s soundtrack. Moving through gently pulsating soundscapes, punctuated by swelling piano and floating string fragments, Sarah Warne’s score provides both counterpoint to Addai’s heart-wrenching story and space for it to unravel. Set against the backdrop of a mixed race marriage and Hollywood power, the first episode of this timely story was aired on BBC1 on 9th July.

Sarah is a Film and Arts Composer and multi-instrumentalist based in London. Sarah is a graduate of Oxford University, The Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and The National Film and Television School (MA Composing). Sarah has a love for narrative and drama so story-telling is always at the core of the music she creates. Sarah trained as a classical harpist and pianist, and as a composer she specialises in the blending of acousticinstruments with unique electronic signatures. Sarah’s recent work includes BAFTA nominated documentary series Catching a Killer (C4), drama series HUMANS (Season 2 and 3, C4), Prey (ITV), The Treasures of Ancient Greece (BBC 4).


1. In Deep Waters
2. Blade
3. What is This?
4. Searching on Jotham
5. Please Be Specific
6. Go Upstairs
7. You Can Talk To Me
8. Plagued By Thoughts
9. Bare Lies
10. Parts of Us Fall Apart
11. You’re Not Alone
12. That Was A Mistake
13. Where’s Isaac?
14. Telling Lies and Family Photos
15. I’m Lost
16. In Deeper Waters
17. Live A Lie
18. Confession Time
19. Us
20. To The Grave
21. We Can’t Hang Out No More
22. Everyone Knows
23. What Have You Done?
24. Dark Money
25. Did You Cheat On Me?
26. It’s Not Your Fault
27. I Love You
28. Atonement on 24
29. We Were Wrong
30. Proud of You


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH