Tim Garland - If The Sea Replied
Just a quick glance at the critical responses garnered for Garland’s previous Sirocco recordings is enough to establish that his is a truly amazing talent. And it's not just Tim’s own recordings that attract the plaudits. Chick Corea, Bill Bruford, Kenny Wheeler and many others have recognised the creative possibilities he can bring to their projects.

For "If The Sea Replied" Tim has woven a rich tapestry of new and exciting material that illustrates his writing and performing skills to the max. Thrilling jazz, subtle eastern rhythms, acoustic guitar and piano solos, and, on several tracks, his powerful string arrangements for one of the leading UK orchestras – the Northern Sinfonia, interplay with his own brilliant work on tenor and soprano saxophones and bass clarinet.

If The Sea Replied is a fine example of why Time Out magazine commented that; "Garland has always sounded special, blessed with a weighty tone that makes you want to switch on and listen. He is creative at speed and swings with momentum and grace. The latest British jazzer to gain bigtime acclaim, joining the likes of George Shearing, Cleo Laine, John McLaughlin and Dave Holland."

Hear for yourself this journey of exceptional musical exploration.

Northern Symphonia
Tim Garland: Saxes, Bass Clarinet
Asaf Serkis: Percussion
Gwilym Simcock: Pianist

1. Tide Races
2. The Machine
3. St. Mary's Light
4. Spring Tide
5. Young In The Fifties
6. Six Or Seven Lights
7. Springtide (duet)
8. If The Sea Replied
9. Storm Warning
10. Tide Races (string reprise)
11. The Distance
12. Going Ashore
13. Dark House
14. Epilogue From The Land