Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
The Future Is Fantastic!

Stand by for more Gerry Anderson action shortly. The long awaited Space: 1999 Year 2 is set for launch on October 26th. The seventh release in our series in conjuction with Fanderson brings Derek Wadsworth’s jazzy synth themes to CD and will be a pure delight for the many fans of the series. The booklet includes notes from Derek who sadly died last year after a long career as a composer, session musician and ace trombonist. Full track details below.


1.    Main Theme – Stereo mix
2.    The Metamorph – Strange Light
3.    The Metamorph – Rendezvous in Space
4.    The Metamorph – Escape from Psychon   (Act 2, 3 and 4)
5.    The Metamorph – We’re All Aliens
6.    The Exiles – A Swarm of Space Bees
7.    The Exiles – The First Capsule
8.    The Exiles – The Exiles Emerge   (Act 2 and 3)
9.    The Exiles – Return to Golos
10.    The Exiles – Make Me a Pretty Nose
11.    One Moment of Humanity – Garden of Vega
12.    One Moment of Humanity – The Strongest Passion   (Act 2 and 3)
13.    One Moment of Humanity – Seduction
14.    The Taybor – Alpha Ahoy!
15.    The Taybor – The Emporium
16.    The Taybor – The Abduction of Maya   (Act 2, 3 and 4)
17.    The Taybor – Sore Loser
18.    Space Warp – Light Years Away   (Prologue and Act 1)
19.    Space Warp – Space Animal on the Loose (Act 2 and 3)
20.    Space Warp – Showdown at Copernicus   (Act 4 and Epilogue)
21.    End Titles –  stereo/mono mix


+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH