Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
SILLP1440 The Wicker Man 40th Anniversary Vinyl

The Wicker Man 40th Anniversary Vinyl
The Wicker Man 40th
Anniversary Vinyl Edition

12″ LP with Richey Beckett sleeve art

The 70’s cult horror film The Wicker Man has a folk soundtrack that is still popular enough to inspire covers by current artists, including the beautiful “Willow’s Song”. This edition was originally released in 2013 for the 40th anniversary of the film and the vinyl was launched at a special Halloween screening at the Hackney Picturehouse. The 40th Anniversary Edition has a different track listing to the preceding OST double album, selecting only the songs to make a single (as opposed to the original double) LP.

Silva Screen commissioned artist Richey Beckett to come up with artwork for a poster and sleeve and the original 2013 pressing of 500 contained a certificate from the artist. The pressing has a beautifully intricate printed inner sleeve and an outer sleeve printed on reverse board which features Richey’s now much celebrated drawing of Britt Ekland from the film.

The full (song and score) soundtrack to ‘The Wicker Man’ is also available on CD

1. Corn Rigs
2. The Landlords Daughter
3. Gently Johnny
4. Maypole
5. Fire Leap
6. The Tinker of Rye
7. Willow’s Song
8. Procession
9. Chop Chop
10. Lullaby
11. Festival/Mirie It Is/Sumer Is A-Cumen in

+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH