Home Catalogue Vinyl Shop News About Licensing Contact
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Silva Screen Records
Over 30 years of outstanding film & television music + much more!
Utopia Series 2 – Released 15th of December

In 2013 Channel 4 scored a major success with Utopia, a six part series revolving around a group of graphic novel fans who discover a terrible secret. Stylish, intelligent and cinematic, the second series in 2014 reinforced the impact of series one and gained the show an even larger following. Integral to the action is Chilean composer Cristobal Tapia de Veer’s original music for the programme, recognised by the Royal Television Society who awarded it Best Music (Original Score), Record Collector who gave it a five star review and Mojo who placed it at number four in their Top 10 Soundtracks of the year.  Due for release on the 15th of December,this 2CD set delivers more of his unique sounds and has once more been nominated for a Royal Television Society award Best Music (Original Score).

“Cristobal Tapia de Veer’s cunning, menacing music” – The Arts Desk

“As it is, the characters are so varied and funny, the colours so rich, the soundtrack so funky and the quirk factor so high that it manages to achieve the rare double whammy – to be both genuinely original and immensely watchable”. – The Times

Click here to purchase >



Disc 1

1. Brainwave Playground

2. Promised Land Utopia

3. Lucidity Gone

4. Life Out Of Balance

5. Satan’s Waltz (Metamorphosis Stage 1)

6. Bambino Illuminatus

7. Bambino Criminale

8. Over The Rainbow

9. An Answer

10. V Day Baby

Disc 2

1. The Moaning Pyramid

2. Mind Splitting Lab (Metamorphosis Stage 2)

3. I Feel Separated

4. Fascinating Child

5. 8-Bit Trauma

6. The Monarch’s Pyramid

7. To You All Kids Will Come… (Metamorphosis Complete)

Click here to purchase >



+44 (0)20 7428 5500

Silva Screen Records Ltd
3 Prowse Place
London NW1 9PH